r o t b r a i n

My old journals - 19/09/24

Today was rather uneventful, so I retrieved some of my old journals from my closet. I remember that I started journalling around 2020, it first started as notes on my phone on what to talk about to my therapist back then, but then I started to write in physical journals in 2021 since it felt more meaningful and personal, but in 2023 I went to writing on my computer in markdown and organizing it with vimwiki because it was faster to get my thoughts down, but that didn't matter since my writing habit started dwindling.

I have 7 journals and 2 books exlusively for sketching laid out in chronological order, they span from April of 2021 to May of 2023, so 2 years worth of writings and doodles.
My first two journals doubled as sketchbooks and they didn't last long since I also did drawing exercises in them. For the other journals I adopted a more structured style, with calendars and habit-tracking stuff, and to this day I don't know if it did any good or made me more self-critical (probably a bit of both).

If I find anything interesting to look back on in these ancient tomes, I'll probably post about it.
Also I made links go white on hover, and made the """header""" a link back to the home-page so that navigating this site is less of a hassle.
It kinda irks me that on longer posts, the scrollbar causes the header to shift slightly to the left, oh well!
Peace!